5

This place is amazing i did not even look this place up before i went in i called aaa cause i broke down on the side of the road and they took me there and was amazed with not only the service but the services they offer i was in a rush from hell on my way to my first day of work and they gave me a loaner car until my car was finished all i can say is they are freaking awesome they are friendly the service was great and my car drives better than it has in awhile knock on wood i dont need to but if i do ill go back to them for service for future issues Services: Steering / Suspension, Oil change, Engine repair

Thank you so much, Alex, for this awesome review!

- The Brighton Garage
5

And this is the only mechanic shop that ever touched all three of my trucks... Service: Electrical

Thank you very much! We appreciate the review!

- The Brighton Garage
1

Do not waste your money here

Hello Mary - We have tried to contact you several times regarding your experience with us. Being a previous customer of A&H auto repair, we understood that you were unhappy with the service you previously received from them. We were glad that you decided to give The Brighton Garage a chance and we even offered to diagnose your vehicle free of charge if you were able to tow it in. During your vehicle's time here, it went from a vehicle that had sat outside and hadn't run in a year (also filled with 2 inches of water at one point) to a car that only had one check engine code instead of six and was able to drive down the road. Mary, our service advisors had no idea you weren't happy. You were so nice to them the whole time and never once said there was an issue with anything we did. You thanked us multiple times for being able to squeeze you in like we did as well. We are very confused by this review and would love the opportunity to talk with you. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. - Bethany, 248-876-0790

- The Brighton Garage
1

I took my car to Spartan to be aligned. They told me I had to fix my replace my outer and inner tierods. I took to my mechanic to get those replaced. Spartan happened to be booked up that day so I took to a & h to do the alignment. A & H called and told me I had 2400 worth of repairs that had to be done before they aligned. I pretty much told them to screw off then took my car to Belle Tire where they did the alignment and told me there was no repairs needed. DO NOT trust a & h auto. Get a second opinion!!! Service: General repairs & maintenance

Hello Wes, Thank you so much for taking my call regarding your experience. After we spoke I sent the information from your visit over to our shop foreman and he is agreement with the technician who originally looked at your vehicle - an alignment could NOT be properly conducted without replacing the suspension components that were recommended. Our team is always happy to walk you into our shop or send you video showing/describing loose parts on your vehicle. We strive to provide our customers with an excellent experience using the best practices for auto repair. If there is anything else we can do to assist you please let us know! - Bethany

- The Brighton Garage
4

Thank you very much, Bruce, for the review!

- The Brighton Garage
5

Walked in without an appointment and told them what I’d been dealing with from champion Chrysler across the street and the work that was/wasn’t done by them. They got me in same day, corrected the issue and told me that the transmission fluid that was in my car either hadn’t been changed or not done recently. I had had it in the dealership twice within a month and a half immediately prior to going to a&h. Service: Transmission

Very glad we could help you out, Rob! It's our pleasure to serve you as a customer.

- The Brighton Garage
5

Thank you, Joseph!

- The Brighton Garage
2

Hi John - We take our customer feedback very seriously and have tried to reach out to you regarding this review. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience to share about your experience so that we can make it right! Thank you! - Bethany 248.876.0790

- The Brighton Garage
5

Thank you for the good review, James!

- The Brighton Garage
5

I felt I got the same quality repair service as always from A & H. Lloyd instilled some good professionalism among his mechanics and hopefully it will continue with the new ownership going forward. Service: Brake service & repair

Thank you so much! We are so glad that you had a good experience at our shop!

- The Brighton Garage
The Detroit Garage is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call The Detroit Garage (833) 843-4274, The Brighton Garage (810) 220-1111 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.